Never judge a book by it’s cover

(but don’t forget to use your gut feeling or reason either though..) I have done both! I have not judged that book by it’s cover and that may seem like a good thing but I have also not used/listened to my gut feeling and intuition and those two combined I can tell you is NOT a good thing.. I always said that we shouldn’t judge others, for many reasons of course but for some simple ones as f.eks : we can’t possibly know what is going on inside that persons heart or mind and we haven’t walked in the shoes of them, nor have we the same life experience or been along side of all their trials and tribulations. Second is that by judging others we basically judge ourselves, as we use people as mirrors and we project our own thoughts , feelings and insecurities onto others by how we view the world and how things «should» be. When all that is said ,it is still very important and necessary to use our discernment and our own unique inner compass and intuition when dealing with other people. That does not equal judgement , it simply means to bring with you your sound mind and heart when we encounter others to feel into if this is a person that you feel safe around, can be yourself with and open up your life too. My intuition has always been strong and just like our brain it is a muscle that needs to be practiced and listened too for it to work. I can say that even my gut feeling usually has been on point when it comes to meeting new people, but I have sadly in situations put it on the back burner and/ or not listened to it because I made the fatal mistake to think that I was judging! And as I bear it as a symbol of honor and pride to not be a judgmental person I lost the bigger picture and I jumped into fires not knowing that I would get burned later on. I have examples of this that has cost me a lot and thatI in many ways would wish to go back in time and change.. But if I’m gonna look at the positive sides of it (as I always try to do) it has been a journey of learning by doing and it has helped me to gain the wisdom and truths that I now keep dearly in my heart. Live your life not in fear of the unknown just remember to bring with you your compass and inner knowing to guide you in the right directions.

En kommentar om “Never judge a book by it’s cover

Legg igjen en kommentar